Safeguarding Notice

Our school is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people. We expect all staff, visitors and volunteers to share this commitment.

If you have any concerns regarding the safeguarding of any of our pupils please contact one of our Designated Safeguarding Leads: Mrs Standing, Mrs Rees, Mrs Dickens and Mrs Laurie

Please see the safeguarding section of our website under Parents > Safeguarding.

  • Close
Home Page

Meet the Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section.


Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests and an Annual Statement of Issues for your information.


If you would like to contact the Chair of Governors, please email or contact the school on 01635 253364.

SName Category Appointed By Term of Office Committee Membership

Chair/Vice Chair/subject 


Pecuniary Interests
Yvonne Standing Headteacher FGB N/A
  • All
N/A None declared
Ken Rhatigan Co-opted FGB 04/06/2019
  • All
  • HTPM
  • Pay
  • FGB Chair
  • Gov Training
  • Physical Wellbeing, Health and Lifestyle
  • Professional Development - staff
  • History

 Vice Chair

Ashford Hill



Rebecca Cooke Co-opted FGB 08/02/2019
  • All HTPM
  • FGB Vice Chair
  • T & L Vice Chair
  • Assessment
None declared
Lisa Rees Staff Staff body 05/05/2020
  • FGB
  • T&L
  None declared
David Barr Parent Parent Body 19/11/2019
  • FGB
  • Resources
  • Pay
  • Maths, Economics and Enterprise
  • Finance and Personnel
None declared
Jon Strefford Co-opted FGB 04/06/2019
  • FGB
  • Resources
  • HTPM


  • Chair of Resources Committee
  • Gifted & Talented/Higher
  • Attaining pupils scientific and technological understanding
None declared
Charlotte Duly Parent Governor FGB 0/10./2019
  • FGB
  • T&L
  • Chair of T&L Committee
  • SEN
  • Safeguarding
  • Historical, Global SMSC
  • Inclusion & Behaviour
  • Pastorial
SENco West Berkshire PRU's
Sarah Jane Beasley Co-opted FGB 27/11/2020


  • FGB
  • T&L
  • Communication/Language/
  • Forum Representative
None declared
Amanda Hawkins Co-opted FGB 19.03.2021
  • FGB
  • T&L
  • Safeguarding

Member of staff

Connected to Woolton

Argyle Football Club

Kevin Pearson Co-opted FGB 24/01/2020



  • Health and safety
  • Creative and expression arts
  • Community Cohesion
None declared
Sarah Jayne Beasley Co-opted Governing Body    
  • Communication, language and literacy
None declared
Jill Ann Hills  Clerk FGB N/A N/A N/A

Clerk to West Berkshire's PRU's, Cover Clerk Brightwalton Primary School

Former Clerk

Tadley Community Primary School

Former Govenors            
Sharon Perks



Resigned 15.02.17

  • FGB
  • T&L
  • Safeguarding Governor



T&L - Teaching and Learning Committee

HTPM - Headteachers Performance Management

SEN - Special Education Needs

SMSC - Spiritual, Moral, Social and Cultural Development